About Us

Seed Co products are the end result of a long term scientific breeding programmes

Home | About Us | Research Team

Research Team

Name Designation Contact Number Email
Prof. John Derera Global Head - Research & Development (263)782722006/ (27) 83 954 3616 John.Derera@seedcogroup.com
Dr Gorden Mabuyaye Global Maize Program Lead (263) 772 132 767 Gorden.Mabuyaye@seedcogroup.com
Dr Hapson Mushoriwa Global Soyabean & Legumes Program Lead (263) 782 722 007 Hapson.Mushoriwa@seedcogroup.com
Mr Tegwe Soko Wheat & Small Grains Program Lead| Head of Station - Rattray Arnold, Zimbabwe (263) 772 516 669 Tegwe.Soko@seedcogroup.com
Dr Meluleki Zhikhali Laboratory & Support Services Lead (263) 782 722 008 Meluleki.Zikhali@seedcogroup.com
Mr Walter Chivasa Group Product Evaluation Lead (263) 772 269 906 Walter.Chivasa@seedcogroup.com
Dr Elliot Tembo Senior Maize Breeder & Head of Station - West Africa Tropical Lowland (233) 54 287 6495 Elliot.Tembo@seedcogroup.com
Dr Moses Adebayo Product Evaluation - West Africa Tropical Lowland moses.adebayo@seedcogroup.com
Dr Benhilda Masuka Maize Breeder & Head of Station - Kadoma Research Centre, Zimbabwe (263) 772 659 236 Benhildah.Masuka@seedcogroup.com
Dr Lennin Musundire Senior Maize Breeder - Medium Altitude (263) 772 572 494 Lennin.Musundire@seedcogroup.com
Dr Peter Mbogo Senior Maize Breeder- East Africa Highlands (254) 715 783 017 peter.mbogo@agriseed.co.ke
Dr Ephrame Havazvidi Group Senior Consultant - Seed Production Research (263) 772 241 288 Ephrame.Havazvidi@seedcogroup.com
Mr Herbert Masole Maize Breeding Consultant-Medium Altitude (260) 955 860 961 herbertm@seedco.co.zm
Mr Joseph Mito Senior Maize Breeder & Head of Station - Kitale, Kenya (254) 722 509 410 joseph.mito@agriseed.co.ke
Mr Kelvin Simpasa Maize Breeder & Head of Station - Lusaka West, Zambia (260) 977 656 711 kelvins@seedco.co.zm
Mr Jose Carlos Maize Breeder & Head of Station - East Coast Tropical Lowland (258) 84 322 1879 Jose.Carlos@seedcogroup.com
Mr Nyasha Chiuraise Group Plant Pathologist (263)777 604 868 Nyasha.Chiuraise@seedcogroup.com
Mr Caleb Souta Breeder - Small Grains (263) 773 411 684 Caleb.Souta@seedcogroup.com
Mr Rodreck Gunundu Maize Breeder | Double Haploid Specialist (263) 772 331 093 Rodreck.Gunundu@seedcogroup.com
Mr Malven Mushayi Senior Maize Research Associate, Medium Altitude, Zimbabwe (263) 773 498 745 Malven.Mushayi@seedcogroup.com
Ms Fihliwe Kubeka Research Associate-Maize & Soyabean- Warm Temperate, South Africa (27) 76 428 5687 Fihliwe.Kubeka@seedcogroup.com
Ms Khuliso Nevhudzholi Research Associate - Maize & Soyabean, Warm Temperate, South Africa (27) 82 314 0959 Khuliso.Nevhudzholi@seedcogroup.com
Mr Emmanuel Ziramba Research Associate-Soybean, Tropical Lowland & Medium Altitude (263) 779 399 308 Emmanuel.Ziramba@seedcogroup.com
Ms Patience Kumbula Research Associate- Maize, Medium Altitude, Zimbabwe (263) 778 511 232 Patience.Kumbula@seedcogroup.com
Ms Mwila Chibanda Research Associate - Soyabean, Medium Altitude, Zambia (260) 96 5467397 mwilac@seedco.co.zm
Ms Tariro Kusada Research Associate - Maize, Medium Altitude, Zimbabwe (263) 71 833 3089 tariro.kusada@seedcogroup.com
Mr Peter Loroki Research Associate - Maize, Medium Altitude, Eastern Kenya peter.lorroki@agriseed.co.ke

Seed Co has provided us with a stable market and technical support during the season.

We received a planter, plough and harrow from Seed Co and this greatly improved our lives as communal farmers.

Firstly, I would to thank Seed Co for the opportunity to brag about Seed Co. They are a fantastic company and they have put me on the map.